Image

Author Event on the Historic Woodstock Square July 23

Hi, friends!

Mark your calendars! I have some exciting news to share.

I’m going to be speaking at a quaint independent bookstore in Woodstock on Saturday, July 23rd at noon. I’ll share how I navigated the publishing industry at a young age with a presentation at Read Between the Lynes (111 E. Van Buren Street, Woodstock, IL 60098). The store owner and I have been planning an event since before my book was released a year ago, and now it’s finally happening!

The event is extra special because in May 2014, The Woodstock Fine Arts Association (WFAA) presented me with a literary award scholarship for my story. It feels like just yesterday I was giving my first reading on the historic Woodstock Opera House stage – while it was still a young manuscript! Kristine Hall, a member of the WFAA scholarship committee, Executive Officer, and strong advocate of awarding me the scholarship, had this to say about my story:

“Quite stunning… Writing historical fiction accurately yet still making it readable and interesting is a remarkable talent.”

Now I’m returning to Woodstock – a couple doors down from the Woodstock Opera House. I’m thrilled to speak at its neighbor on the historic Woodstock Square.

If you’ve never experienced the Square, it’s beautiful in the summer – definitely a sight to add to your bucket list! The day of my event coincides with the Woodstock Farmers’ Market, which is one of the best. The Square is also home to many tourist sites from the filming of the movie Groundhog Day, such as the B&B house and a plaque where Bill Murray stepped in the puddle. It makes me smile to know that fans are already planning to bring a friend and make a day trip of visiting the Square!

The event is FREE. If your schedule permits and you’d like to spend part of your day on the Square, I always love seeing a friendly face in the audience. Have you previously been to one of my events? You are always welcome to stop in and say hi!Sarah Natale Book Signing Event Flyer for The Kiss of Death at Read Between the Lynes 7-23-16

My presentation will consist of:

  • Reading an excerpt from The Kiss of Death
  • Sharing my inspiration for the story
  • Discussing the publication process
  • Leading a Q&A
  • Signing copies

You can save the date with this flyer. Here’s the Facebook event if that’s easier for you. Feel free to spread the word. All ages are welcome.

Hope to see you there!

~ Sarah


Purchase your copy of The Kiss of Death through Kellan Publishing, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, or Kobo.

One thought on “Author Event on the Historic Woodstock Square July 23

Leave a Reply

