Image

Author Focus Week Day 6: Answers

So, how did you do? Did you get all of the questions right on the quiz for The Kiss of Death by Sarah Natale?

Let’s find out!

Sarah asked you:

Q: What does my name stand for? Kudos if you can name the translation and phrase!

A: Sarah Natale, literally translated, means “the Princess of Christmas.” Sarah means Princess in Hebrew, and Natale is the Italian word for Christmas. I’m fond of my middle name because it is literally a holiday in another language!

Q: Who is my favorite author, and why?

A: Richelle Mead of the Vampire Academy series and spin-off series Bloodlines. (I am a huge fan of series.) She is my favorite because she puts a unique twist on the otherwise saturated vampire genre. Mead churns out book after flawless book, each with escalating tension better than the last. And, the spin-off series is better than the first by a mile.

Q: What was the impetus that caused me to dabble in historical fiction, resulting in The Kiss of Death?

A: The Kiss of Death was an assignment in my senior creative writing class. The end-of-semester assignment was to write a 7-10 page historical fiction short story, but I went above and beyond that requirement. My passion for the time period and excitement during the research process drove me to create a book-length work.

Q: What was so special about the day I signed with Kellan Publishing?

A: I received my first contract with Kellan Publishing on Christmas Eve. Needless to say, it was the best Christmas gift I’ve ever received.

Q: What is the number one hygiene practice Elizabeth Chauncey uses to prevent catching the plague?

A: Elizabeth Chauncey bathes rarely. It was common practice of the time to avoid full body washes because it was believed to further the spread of disease. Today, of course, we know that this is bogus!


Purchase your copy of The Kiss of Death through Kellan Publishing, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, or Kobo.

One thought on “Author Focus Week Day 6: Answers

Leave a Reply

