Image

Author Focus Week Day 1: Raffle + Interview

The raffle begins today! Enter for a chance to win a copy of The Kiss of Death.

Check out exclusive interview by Kellan Publishing:

Kellan: Briefly tell us a little about yourself; where you were born, where you live, work, hobbies, married, children etc.

Sarah: I am from the suburbs of Chicago and am currently pursuing a double major in Creative Writing and Public Relations at Drake University in Des Moines, Iowa. Writing is first and foremost my passion. Among my hobbies are reading, writing, figure skating, playing piano, and playing tennis.

Kellan: Do you have a nickname? If so, what is it and how did you get it?

Sarah: I have been called an L.A. Gal (Language Arts Girl) on several occasions due to my love of the craft. But my personal favorite is the Princess of Christmas – my name, Sarah Natale, literally translated means just that. Sarah means Princess in Hebrew, and Natale is the Italian word for Christmas. I love my name because it is unique; I bet not many people can say that their middle name is a holiday . . . read more


Purchase your copy of The Kiss of Death through Kellan Publishing, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, or Kobo.

2 thoughts on “Author Focus Week Day 1: Raffle + Interview

  1. Colin Duffy says:

    Hi Sarah,
    I think historical fiction is very interesting, and I like how you wrote your story in the time of the plague. I’ve always wondered how people in those times lived. Did they worry constantly? Did they try to go about their regular lives and routines and ignore it? Were some people afraid to even go outside, while others tried to enjoy their lives as much as they could, feeling that they might as well enjoy what time they had before the plague took them? Your book will thus be a very interesting look into that period of history!
    I also agree with you that I would think short stories and novellas would be more popular, since it’s hard for many people to find the time to read a longer novel. As long as a story is interesting and well written, it shouldn’t matter how long it is.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

